Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **Kiu Hung International Holdings Limited**

僑雄國際控股有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00381)

## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 4 March 2020 in relation to the suspension of Mr. Leung and Mr. Un from the duties as the independent non-executive directors of the Company (the "Announcement"). Terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context otherwise stated.

The Board would like to clarify that Mr. Leung and Mr. Un have tendered their resignations from the position as the INEDs with effect from 4 March 2020 due to their other personal commitments. Both of Mr. Leung and Mr. Un have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") in relation to their respective resignations. Each of Mr. Leung and Mr. Un also confirms that there is no breach of The Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange by them as an INED during their respective terms of appointment with the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Leung and Mr. Un for their valuation contribution to the Company.

Save from the above clarification, all information in the Announcement remains the same.

By order of the Board Kiu Hung International Holdings Limited Zhang Qijun Chairman

Hong Kong, 10 March 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, Mr. Zhang Qijun and Mr. Chen Jian and four independent non-executive Directors, Mr. Cheng Ho On, Mr. Kong Chun Wing, Mr. Lai Chi Yin Samuel and Mr. Wang Xiao Ning.