Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited

大唐西市絲路投資控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 620)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 MAY 2019

The Board is pleased to announce that the Resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 30 May 2019.

The board of directors (the "Board") of DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the notice of the annual general meeting of the Company dated 25 April 2019 (the "Notice") were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll at the annual general meeting held on 30 May 2019 (the "AGM").

The branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 555,937,692 Shares.

There was no shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and required to abstain from voting in favour of any of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. None of the Shareholders has stated his/her intention in the circular of the Company dated 25 April 2019 to vote against or to abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the AGM.

The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions (Note 1)		Number of Votes (%) (Note 2)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors (the " Directors ") and independent auditor for the year ended 31 December 2018.	352,941,255 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(a).	To re-elect Mr. Yang Xingwen as Executive Director.	352,941,255 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(b).	To re-elect Mr. Wong Kwok Tung Gordon Allan as Executive Director.	352,941,255 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(c).	To re-elect Mr. Jean-Guy Carrier as Non-executive Director.	352,941,255 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(d).	To re-elect Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo as Independent Non-executive Director.	352,843,255 (99.97%)	98,000 (0.03%)
2(e).	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	352,941,255 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as the auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	352,941,255 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Company's shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	352,941,255 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	352,843,255 (99.97%)	98,000 (0.03%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate number of the shares repurchased by the Company.	352,843,255 (99.97%)	98,000 (0.03%)

Notes:

- 1. The full text of the Resolutions was set out in the Notice.
- 2. The percentage of voting shares is based on the total number of shares of the Company held by the Shareholders who voted at the AGM in person or by proxy.

As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By Order of the Board DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited Lai Kim Fung

Executive Directors and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 30 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four Executive Directors, namely Mr. Lu Jianzhong (Chairman), Mr. Yang Xingwen, Mr. Lai Kim Fung (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Wong Kwok Tung Gordon Allan (Deputy Chief Executive Officer); two Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wang Shi and Mr. Jean-Guy Carrier; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo, Mr. Tsui Yiu Wa, Alec and Mr. Tse Yung Hoi.