Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited

大唐西市絲路投資控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 620)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that Ms. Fan Chiu Fun, Fanny ("**Ms. Fan**") has resigned as an independent non-executive director and a member of the audit committee of the Company (the "**Audit Committee**") with effect from 1 May 2019 due to other business commitments.

Ms. Fan has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in relation to her resignation which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF MEMBERS OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

Following the resignation of Ms. Fan, Mr. Tse Yung Hoi, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as a member of the Audit Committee with effect from 1 May 2019 and that the Audit Committee comprises Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo (Chairman), Mr. Tsui Yiu Wa, Alec and Mr. Tse Yung Hoi.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Fan for her valuable contribution to the Company during her tenure of service.

By Order of the Board

DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited

Lai Kim Fung

Executive Directors and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 30 April 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises four Executive Directors, namely Mr. Lu Jianzhong (Chairman), Mr. Yang Xingwen, Mr. Lai Kim Fung (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Wong Kwok Tung Gordon Allan (Deputy Chief Executive Officer); two Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wang Shi and Mr. Jean-Guy Carrier; and three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo, Mr. Tsui Yiu Wa, Alec and Mr. Tse Yung Hoi.