Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited 大唐西市絲路投資控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 620)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 23 MAY 2017

The Board is pleased to announce that the Resolutions set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 23 May 2017.

The board of directors (the "Directors" or the "Board") of DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that all the ordinary resolutions (the "Resolutions") as set out in the notice (the "Notice") of the annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") dated 20 April 2017 were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "Shareholders") by way of poll at the AGM held on 23 May 2017.

The branch share registrar of the Company in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company (the "Shares") in issue was 555,137,692.

There was no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and required to abstain from voting in favour of any of the Resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. None of the Shareholders has stated his/her intention in the circular of the Company dated 20 April 2017 to vote against or to abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the AGM. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions (Note 1)		Number of Votes (%) (Note 2)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and approve the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and the reports of the Directors and auditor for the year ended 31 December 2016.	368,005,713 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(a).	To re-elect Mr. Lu Jianzhong as executive Director.	368,005,713 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(b).	To re-elect Mr. Jean-Guy Carrier as non-executive Director.	368,005,713 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(c).	To re-elect Ms. Fan Chiu Fun, Fanny as independent non-executive Director.	368,005,713 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2(d).	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the respective Directors' remuneration.	368,005,683 (99.99%)	30 (0.01%)
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditor and to authorise the Board of Directors to fix its remuneration.	368,005,713 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to buy back Shares not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued Shares as at the date of passing of this resolution.	368,005,713 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued Shares as at the date of passing of this resolution.	368,002,913 (99.99%)	2,800 (0.01%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate number of the Shares bought back by the Company.	368,005,713 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

## Notes:

- 1. The full text of the Resolutions was set out in the Notice dated 20 April 2017.
- 2. The percentage of voting shares is based on the total number of Shares held by the Shareholders who voted at the AGM in person or by proxy.

As a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all Resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

## By Order of the Board DTXS Silk Road Investment Holdings Company Limited Wong Kwok Tung Gordon

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 23 May 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three Executive Directors, namely Mr. Lu Jianzhong (Chairman), Mr. Wong Kwok Tung Gordon (Chief Executive Officer) and Mr. Yang Xingwen; three Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Wang Shi, Mr. Jean-Guy Carrier and Mr. Tse Yung Hoi; and three Independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo, Ms. Fan Chiu Fun, Fanny and Mr. Tsui Yiu Wa, Alec.