Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



POLL RESULTS OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 31 MAY 2022

The Board is pleased to announce that the proposed Resolution was duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the SGM held on 31 May 2022.

References are made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice (the "Notice") of the special general meeting (the "SGM") of GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有限公司(the "Company"), both dated 5 May 2022. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE SGM

The Board is pleased to announce that at the SGM held on 31 May 2022, the ordinary resolution (the "**Resolution**") as set out in the Notice was proposed and duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll with the results as follows:

| | NUMBER OF SHARES (%) | |
|---|----------------------------|----------------------|
| ORDINARY RESOLUTION | FOR | AGAINST |
| 1. (a) To approve the share purchase agreement dated 21 March 2022 entered into between Suzhou GCL New Energy Investment Co., Ltd.* (蘇州協鑫新能源投資 有限公司) ("Suzhou GCL New Energy") (as the seller) and Hunan Xinhua Water Conservancy and Electric Power Co., Ltd.* (湖南新華水利電力有限公 司) (as the purchaser) (the "Fourth Phase Share Purchase Agreement") in relation to the sale and purchase of (i) 90.1% equity interest in Ningxia Shengjing Solar Power Technology Company Limited (寧夏盛景太陽能科技有限公司) (the "Target Company") and (ii) 9.9% equity interest in the Target Company after Suzhou GCL New Energy acquiring such equity interest from Qingdao Changsheng Ridian Solar Technology Co., Ltd.* (清島昌盛日電太陽能科 | 13,173,418,586 (99.98%) | 2,800,000 (0.02%) |

| 技股份有限公司) (the "Fourth Phase Disposal"); | |
|---|--|
| and | |
| (b) To authorise any director of the Company to give effect | |
| to the Fourth Phase Disposal and the transactions | |
| contemplated under the Fourth Phase Share Purchase | |
| Agreement and all matters incidental or ancillary | |
| thereto, as more particularly set out in the notice of | |
| SGM. | |

* For identification purpose only

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of the Resolution, the Resolution was duly passed by way of poll as ordinary resolution of the Company.

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 21,073,715,441 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling Shareholders to attend and vote for or against the Resolution proposed at the SGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholders to cast votes on the proposed Resolution at the SGM. There were no Shares entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolution proposed at the SGM under Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the Resolution proposed at the SGM. No party has stated its intention in the Circular that it would vote against or to abstain from voting on the Resolution at the SGM.

All directors of the Company attended the SGM. The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Tricor Abacus Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the SGM.

By order of the Board GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有限公司 Zhu Yufeng Chairman

Hong Kong, 31 May 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhu Yufeng (Chairman), Mr. Liu Genyu and Ms. Hu Xiaoyan as executive Directors; Ms. Sun Wei, Mr. Yeung Man Chung, Charles and Mr. Fang Jiancai as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Xu Songda, Mr. Lee Conway Kong Wai, Mr. Wang Yanguo and Dr. Chen Ying as independent non-executive Directors.