Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **GCL New Energy Holdings Limited**

## 協鑫新能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 451)

## POLL RESULTS OF SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 MAY 2020

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the SGM held on 21 May 2020.

References are made to the circular (the "Circular") and the notice (the "Notice") of the special general meeting (the "SGM") of GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有限公司 (the "Company"), both dated 29 April 2020. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

## POLL RESULTS OF THE SGM

The Board is pleased to announce that at the SGM held on 21 May 2020, all the ordinary resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the Notice were proposed and duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll with the results as follows:

		NUMBER OF SHARES (%)	
ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST
1.	(a) To approve the series of five share purchase agreements	7,340,110,500	0
	dated 21 January 2020 entered into between Suzhou	(100%)	(0.00%)
	GCL New Energy Investment Co., Ltd.* (蘇州協鑫新能		
	源投資有限公司), GCL Group Limited* (協鑫集團有		
	限公司) (the "Guarantor"), Huaneng Gongrong No.1		
	(Tianjin) Equity Investment Fund Partnership (Limited		
	Partnership)* (華能工融一號(天津)股權投資基金合		
	夥企業(有限合夥)) and Huaneng Gongrong No.2		
	(Tianjin) Equity Investment Fund Partnership (Limited		
	Partnership)* (華能工融二號(天津)股權投資基金合		
	夥企業(有限合夥)) (the " <b>Purchasers</b> ") and the share		
	purchase agreement dated 21 January 2020 entered into		
	between Ningxia GCL New Energy Investment Co.,		
	Ltd.* (寧夏協鑫新能源投資有限公司), the Guarantor		
	and the Purchasers (collectively the "First Phase Share		

	<b>Purchase Agreements</b> ") in relation to (i) sale and purchase of the entire equity interests in the Target Companies (the " <b>Disposals</b> "); and (ii) grant of the Put Options; and		
	(b) To authorise any director of the Company to give effect to the Disposals and the Put Options and the transactions contemplated under the First Phase Share Purchase Agreements and all matters incidental or ancillary thereto,		
	as more particularly set out in the notice of SGM.		
2.	To re-elect Mr. Mo Jicai as a director of the Company.	7,340,072,400 (99.99%)	38,100 (0.01%)
3.	To authorise the board of directors of the Company to fix the remuneration of Mr. Mo Jicai.	7,340,110,500 (100%)	0 (0.00%)

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all of the Resolutions were duly passed by way of poll as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the SGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 19,073,715,441 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all the Resolutions proposed at the SGM. There were no restrictions on any Shareholder to cast votes on any of the proposed Resolutions at the SGM. No party has stated its intention in the Circular that it would vote against or to abstain from voting on the Resolutions at the SGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Tricor Abacus Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the SGM.

By order of the Board
GCL New Energy Holdings Limited
協鑫新能源控股有限公司
Zhu Yufeng
Chairman

Hong Kong, 21 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhu Yufeng (Chairman), Mr. Mo Jicai and Ms. Hu Xiaoyan as executive Directors; Ms. Sun Wei, Mr. Sha Hongqiu, Mr. Yeung Man Chung, Charles and Mr. He Deyong as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Wang Bohua, Mr. Xu Songda, Mr. Lee Conway Kong Wai, Mr. Wang Yanguo and Dr. Chen Ying as independent non-executive Directors.