Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 451)

## **DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR**

We refer to the joint announcement of GCL New Energy Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") and GCL-Poly Energy Holdings Limited dated 23 May 2019 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to, among other things, (a) a major transaction for disposal of the Sale Shares and the Sale Shareholder's Loan; and (b) a possible major transaction for grant of the Put Options. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms in this announcement will have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

As stated in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**"), containing, among other things, further details of the Transactions, was expected to be despatched to shareholders of the Company within 15 business days (as defined under the Listing Rules) after the publication of the Announcement (i.e. on or before 14 June 2019).

As additional time is required to finalise the contents of the Circular, it is expected that the despatch of the Circular will be delayed to a date on or before 30 June 2019.

As the Share Purchase Agreements are subject to the fulfilment of certain conditions precedent and may or may not proceed, shareholders and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the securities of the Company.

> By order of the board GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有限公司 Zhu Yufeng Chairman

Hong Kong, 13 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Zhu Yufeng (Chairman), Mr. Sun Xingping and Ms. Hu Xiaoyan as executive directors; Ms. Sun Wei, Mr. Sha Hongqiu, Mr. Yeung Man Chung, Charles and Mr. He Deyong as non-executive directors; and Mr. Wang Bohua, Mr. Xu Songda, Mr. Lee Conway Kong Wai, Mr. Wang Yanguo and Dr. Chen Ying as independent non-executive directors.