Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GCL New Energy Holdings Limited

協鑫新能源控股有限公司 (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 451)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTIONS DISPOSALS OF 80% EQUITY INTERESTS IN HUARONG GCL NEW ENERGY AND LINZHOU XINCHUANG

Reference is made to the announcement of GCL New Energy Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 24 October 2018 in relation to the discloseable transactions regarding disposals of 80% equity interests in Huarong GCL New Energy and Linzhou Xinchuang (the "**Announcement**"). Capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

The Company would like to clarify the following contents in the Announcement:

In the paragraph "On-grid electricity guarantee" on page 5 of the Announcement, the basis of calculation of the guaranteed amount in relation to the average on-grid electricity per year that the Huarong Project shall generate should be 115.4 million kWh, instead of 11.54 million kWh.

In the paragraph "On-grid electricity guarantee" on page 9 of the Announcement, the basis of calculation of the guaranteed amount in relation to the average on-grid electricity per year that the Linzhou Project shall generate should be 73.1 million kWh, instead of 7.31 million kWh.

Save as disclosed above, the other contents of the Announcement remain unchanged.

By order of the Board GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有限公司 Tong Wan Sze Executive Director & Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 25 October 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhu Yufeng (Chairman), Mr. Sun Xingping, Ms. Hu Xiaoyan and Mr. Tong Wan Sze as executive Directors; Ms. Sun Wei, Mr. Sha Hongqiu and Mr. Yeung Man Chung, Charles and Mr. He Deyong as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Wang Bohua, Mr. Xu Songda, Mr. Lee Conway Kong Wai, Mr. Wang Yanguo and Dr. Chen Ying as independent non-executive Directors.