Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 451)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 25 MAY 2018

The Board is pleased to announce that all the proposed resolutions were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 25 May 2018.

References are made to the circular (the "AGM Circular"), the notice (the "AGM Notice") of the AGM of GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有限公司(the "Company"), both dated 16 April 2018, the supplemental circular (the "AGM Supplemental Circular") and the supplemental notice (the "AGM Supplemental Notice") of the AGM both dated 9 May 2018. Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the AGM Circular and the AGM Supplemental Circular.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board is pleased to announce that at the AGM held on 25 May 2018, all the ordinary resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the AGM Notice and the AGM Supplemental Notice were proposed and duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll with the results as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		NUMBER OF SHARES (%)	
		FOR	AGAINST
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the Directors and auditor of the Company for financial year ended 31 December 2017.	14,600,311,822 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	(i) To re-elect Mr. Zhu Yufeng as a Director.	14,558,327,849 (99.71%)	41,983,973 (0.29%)
	(ii) To re-elect Ms. Hu Xiaoyan as a Director.	14,600,311,822 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(iii) To re-elect Ms. Sun Wei as a Director.	14,182,923,015 (97.14%)	417,388,807 (2.86%)
	(iv) To re-elect Mr. Wang Bohua as a Director.	14,585,300,677 (99.90%)	15,011,145 (0.10%)
	(v) To authorise the Board to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	14,594,967,822 (99.96%)	5,344,000 (0.04%)
3.	To re-appoint Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu as auditor of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration.	14,595,921,322 (99.97%)	4,390,500 (0.03%)
4.	(i) To grant a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares. Note	14,230,785,169 (97.47%)	369,526,653 (2.53%)
	(ii) To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase Shares.	14,600,311,822 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	(iii) To extend the general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares by the addition of number of Shares repurchased. Note	14,230,785,169 (97.47%)	369,526,653 (2.53%)
5.	To re-elect Mr. He Deyong as a Director.	14,600,311,822 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

Note: Please refer to the AGM Notice for full text of the Resolution 4.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the Resolutions, all of the Resolutions were duly passed by way of poll as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 19,073,715,441 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all the Resolutions proposed at the AGM. No Shareholder was required to abstain from voting on the Resolutions and there was no share entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the Resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Tricor Abacus Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board
GCL New Energy Holdings Limited
協鑫新能源控股有限公司
Zhu Yufeng
Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhu Yufeng (Chairman), Mr. Sun Xingping, Ms. Hu Xiaoyan and Mr. Tong Wan Sze as executive Directors; Ms. Sun Wei, Mr. Sha Hongqiu, Mr. Yeung Man Chung, Charles and Mr. He Deyong as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Wang Bohua, Mr. Xu Songda, Mr. Lee Conway Kong Wai, Mr. Wang Yanguo and Dr. Chen Ying as independent non-executive Directors.