Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有限公司 (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 451)

## CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS RELATING TO THE SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING TO BE HELD ON 25 MAY 2018

Reference is made to the circular of GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有 限公司(the "Company") in respect of the special general meeting of the Company (the "SGM") and the notice of SGM both dated 9 May 2018, the Company has scheduled to convene the SGM at Jade Room, 6/F, Marco Polo Hongkong Hotel, 3 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong on Friday, 25 May 2018 at 12:15 p.m. (or such time immediately following the conclusion (or adjournment) of the annual general meeting of the Company to be held on the same day and at the same place, whichever is later).

For determining the entitlement to attend and vote at the SGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Monday, 21 May 2018 to Friday, 25 May 2018, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be effected and for the purpose of determining the identity of members who are entitled to attend and vote at the SGM. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the SGM, all completed share transfer documents must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Abacus Limited, at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Friday, 18 May 2018.

By order of the Board GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有限公司 Tong Wan Sze Executive Director & Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 9 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Zhu Yufeng, Mr. Sun Xingping, Ms. Hu Xiaoyan and Mr. Tong Wan Sze as executive Directors; Ms. Sun Wei, Mr. Sha Hongqiu, Mr. Yeung Man Chung, Charles and Mr. He Deyong as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Wang Bohua, Mr. Xu Songda, Mr. Lee Conway Kong Wai, Mr. Wang Yanguo and Dr. Chen Ying as independent non-executive Directors.