Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Directors**") of GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有限公司 (the "**Company**") hereby announces the following changes in the composition of investment committee (the "**Investment Committee**") of the Company with effect from 22 June 2016:

- (1) Ms. Hu Xiaoyan has been re-designated from the chairman to vice-chairman of the Investment Committee;
- (2) Ms. Sun Wei, Mr. Sha Hongqiu and Mr. Liu Fei have tendered their resignation as members of the Investment Committee;
- (3) Mr. Zhu Yufeng has been appointed as the chairman of the Investment Committee;
- (4) Mr. Sun Xingping has been appointed as the vice-chairman of the Investment Committee;
- (5) Mr. Wang Dong , the chief operating officer of the Company has been appointed as a member of the Investment Committee; and
- (6) Mr. Zhang Ningyong, Mr. Cheng Dedong and Mr. An Lingyi, the vice presidents of the Company have been appointed as members of the Investment Committee.

By order of the Board GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有限公司 Zhu Yufeng Chairman

Hong Kong, 22 June 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhu Yufeng, Mr. Sun Xingping, Ms. Hu Xiaoyan, Mr. Tong Wan Sze and Mr. Yip Sum Yin; the non-executive Directors are Ms. Sun Wei, Mr. Sha Hongqiu and Mr. Yeung Man Chung, Charles; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Bohua, Mr. Xu Songda, Mr. Lee Conway Kong Wai, Mr. Wang Yanguo and Dr. Chen Ying.