Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ESTABLISHMENT OF CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE AND CHANGE OF NAME OF THE RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE TO INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director(s**)") of GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有限公司 (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that, with effect from 27 April 2016, the following changes in the board committees of the Company have taken place:

- 1. the Board has established a corporate governance committee of the Company (the "**Corporate Governance Committee**") and has appointed Mr. Sun Xingping, Ms. Hu Xiaoyan, Mr. Tong Wan Sze (the executive Directors); Mr. Yeung Man Chung, Charles (a non-executive Director); Mr. Xu Songda and Mr. Lee Conway Kong Wai (the independent non-executive Directors) as members of the Corporate Governance Committee and Mr. Zhu Yufeng (the chairman and executive Director) as the chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee; and
- 2. the existing risk management committee (the "**Risk Management Committee**") of the Company has been renamed as the investment committee (the "**Investment Committee**").

By order of the Board GCL New Energy Holdings Limited 協鑫新能源控股有限公司 Zhu Yufeng Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 April 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhu Gongshan, Mr. Zhu Yufeng, Mr. Sun Xingping, Ms. Hu Xiaoyan, Mr. Tong Wan Sze and Mr. Yip Sum Yin; the nonexecutive Directors are Ms. Sun Wei, Mr. Sha Hongqiu and Mr. Yeung Man Chung, Charles; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Wang Bohua, Mr. Xu Songda, Mr. Wang Yanguo, Mr. Lee Conway Kong Wai and Dr. Chen Ying.